Govt. Gollege Gurur Registered Under Section 2(F) & 12(B) of UGC Act
Government Naveen College
Affiliated to Hemchand Yadav University, Durg [C.G.]

Political Science

Department of Political Science

The department of Political Science in Government Naveen College Gurur was established in the year 2007 with
the establishment of College. Graduation level classes (B.A.) are being conducted in Political Science Department.
The Department
of Political Science is working to provide the best educational opportunities to the students as well as to develop the ability to live
in the competitive era. Every year, the students are welcomed with the spirit of developing knowledge and talent along with the
subject matter in the department. In the department, it is trying to motivate the students to make teaching activity creative and
develop new ideas. Programs such as group discussions, seminars, instantaneous speeches and writing work on the course are
encouraged on various topics / points. The Political Department also emphasizes that it is also necessary to understand the
immediate national, international, regional and local type of political events. In the Department of Politics, the study of state
government, government institutions, election system, party system, political behavior, constitution, judiciary etc. is being done in
a broader way.

Course Offered: UG Level – Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)  Syllabus -   B.A.-I year        B.A.-II year      B.A.-III year


Future Plan of Department:

Latest News:   Seminar - Environmental Politics    Constitution Day 2018-19    Arts Day-2017

Faculty Details:                          

Dr. Yogendra Kumar Dhurve

Assistant Professor

                                                               Qualification: M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., UGC-NET

                                                             Specialization: Indian Constitution


Teaching experience:

1.   At present working as Assistant Professor at Government NaveenCollege- Gurur, Distt – Balod since 05.09.2017

Course Structure:

B.A. First Year:    Syllabus B.A.-I

            Paper I: Political Theory.

          PaperII: State Government and Politics.

B.A. Second Year:   Syllabus B.A.-II

            Paper I: Western Political Thought.

          PaperII: Comparative Government and Politics (Britain, America, China and Switzerland).

B.A. Third Year:    Syllabus B.A.-III

            Paper I: International Politics.

          PaperII: Public Administration.